Moonhoney’s Film Project

I’m so sorry I haven’t posted anything in a long time, but it is because I’ve been extremely busy with a number of new projects. I feel like I am seriously on my way to completing an album that is a single mix, but each song has its filmclip as a scene to the film. I have an idea written out (depending on which songs I choose), but editing is a lot more time consuming than I first realised. I have become taken by old camcorders (especially their effects) and the character that they force onto a visual memory.

Below are two of the practice clips… They are seriously nothing but good practice to get used to the editing software, although some of the film footage might make it into the album briefly.

One is a tribute to John Zorn: when I think of his Book of Angels, obsessed is an understatement. In my next post I will show you some of his best stuff (but he has hundreds of albums, so its hard to choose!). In this one I wanted to cut out everything but my eyes, because it is really hard to know what I am doing/thinking (I don’t want it revealed until the album film entirety is complete). I also like the idea of ambiguous art having many different subjective interpretations, regardless of misinterpretation.

The other film clip of mine is set to a downtempo-electronica track, with an almost kindergarten/playful feel.. but it is also heavily layered in delay and glitched time signatures (for the delay). I finished it a few months ago, but didn’t know what to do with it.. Anyway, I can’t wait to post my entire collection when completed!

Stay safe and filled with peace!


ZORN


ZENNING

Share your opinion in a reply!!! (What do you like seeing posted?)